Review Summary
The brand receives mixed feedback, with many finding the products easy to use and valuable, while others point out frustrations with service delays and some features not working as promised.
Delivery
"Product I needed was easy to find. And the order process was straightforward. I have purchased many of these products over the years. Its a simple…"
Product I needed was easy to find. And the order process was straightforward. I have purchased many of these products over the years. Its a simple to use system. Very happy with the service. Fast delivery well packaged
"Very poor service all round. I'm still waiting for a refund after 2 weeks since th return was delivered back to Netatmo. They are so slow at…"
Very poor service all round. I'm still waiting for a refund after 2 weeks since th return was delivered back to Netatmo. They are so slow at responding to emails and their online chat don't help you at all. Will not be purchasing anything from this company again....be warned!
"Netatmo service was great but their chosen shipping company, DHL, messed up the delivery completely. I had notifications from DHL that the package…"
Netatmo service was great but their chosen shipping company, DHL, messed up the delivery completely. I had notifications from DHL that the package went to Germany & Switzerland before finally making it to the U.K. much later than promised.
-
Brian M.
13 Aug 2025
Verified reviewYour web site is too complicated and disconnected
Reply from Shop.netatmo.com
Dear Brian, Thank you for your review, Our priority is to offer you the best possible user experience, we appreciate your feedback and take it into account. Have a nice day, The Netatmo team
-
Paul S.
25 Jul 2025
Verified reviewProduct I needed was easy to find. And the order process was straightforward. I have purchased many of these products over the years. Its a simple to use system. Very happy with the service. Fast delivery well packaged
-
J. M.
13 Jul 2025
Verified reviewVery poor service all round. I'm still waiting for a refund after 2 weeks since th return was delivered back to Netatmo. They are so slow at responding to emails and their online chat don't help you at all. Will not be purchasing anything from this company again....be warned!
Reply from Shop.netatmo.com
Dear customer, Thank you for your review, We have received your request and we see that you are already in contact with our support team, rest assured that we will help you resolve this situation as swiftly as possible. Sincerely, The Netatmo team
-
Francis E.
13 Jul 2025
Verified reviewWroks with my existing kit and I'mpleased with the extra information points about hayfever
-
James L.
5 Jul 2025
Verified reviewIt’s not working
Reply from Shop.netatmo.com
Hello James, Thank you for your comment. This is not the experience we would like you to have. We have received and responded to your support request. Please come back to our support team with your test results. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at helpcenter.netatmo.com/hc. We wish you a good day. The Netatmo team
-
Quin C.
27 Jun 2025
Verified reviewQuick shipment and prompt customer support.
-
Alan O.
24 Jun 2025
Verified reviewCamera works well but a key feature for us does not work. We bought the camera because it supposedly backed up images to Dropbox free of charge. This has never worked. Netatmo say they are working on a fix. Nothing yet. It would be good if Netatmo let you back up elsewhere eg to OneDrive or back to your phone.
-
Jean alicia G.
16 Jun 2025
Verified reviewThey was quick to get back to me and polite and helpful.
-
Peter J.
24 May 2025
Verified reviewI had a very comprehensive reply from Netatmo and am working through the procures the first attempt failed.I now have confidence that Netatmo technical department will resolve my issues via the assigned person to my case. My original complaint was problems with setting up my smart thermostat and lack of after sales service from their UK company I had used previously a Netatmo Smart thermostat which worked extremely well the replacement one has proved difficult to activate but I am confident that between Netatmo and myself the issues will be resolved.
-
J. M.
14 May 2025
Verified reviewAdvised customer services that a power supply for a camera had failed in Feb 2025 and supplied an invoice for its purchase. I was given a Ticket number. I was given a code to order a replacement. It didn't work. A further code was supplies it didn't work. I was told there was an issue with the shop and it was being worked on. After several weeks of silence I ordered and paid for a replacement. Once my order had been received I was sent a further email in April stating that you couldn't get the codes to work so you had sent me a new power supply. Too late. I now have a spare. Not a happy customer.
Reply from Shop.netatmo.com
Dear John, We thank you for your feedback. This is not the experience we want you to have, the delay of response from our support team may be longer than usual as we are facing an unprecedented level of enquiries. Rest assured that the situation encountered with your requets is exceptional, and that we are currently taking measures to ensure that this situation does not happen again. We remain at your disposal for any questions on helpcenter.netatmo.com Have a nice day, The Netatmo team
-
R. W.
14 May 2025
Verified reviewDelivered as promised. Item works fine but a bit temperamental when setting up.
-
D. B.
23 Apr 2025
Verified reviewThe order was fulfilled quickly and ahead of expectations.
-
G. C.
18 Apr 2025
Verified reviewGreat product at a great price, and delivery was faster than I expected.
-
P. B.
15 Apr 2025
Verified reviewThe item was fine but expensive for what but should be half the price. Delivery was good.
-
S. S.
19 Feb 2025
Verified reviewEfficient replacement parts service.
-
R. B.
6 Feb 2025
Verified reviewExcellent design and very easy to set up plus being subscription free.
-
L. D.
4 Feb 2025
Verified reviewThe Neratmo thermostat was exceptionally difficult to read so a new one was purchased although I found out later I could replace only the text screen for a very much lower price. However, the thermostat was replaced easily but sadly it kept saying my Wi-Fi connection was not reachable. The router was switched off but then failed to connect again. Patience is a virtue after about two weeks it appears to be working okay.
-
J. B.
30 Jan 2025
Verified reviewI bought a smart thermostat directly from Netatmo as they had a sale on. What a mistake. I was sent the French version with a europlug despite being in the UK. I tried to contact customer support via the email address given in the order confirmation email, but my message bounced. I looked for a phone number but there isn't one. Finally I sent a message via the so-called "help centre". After 4 days I received a reply asking for a photo of the thermostat. A rather bizarre request, but I complied. I did not receive any further response for 11 days, when I was asked to supply my name and address, which obviously is the same as for the original order. Another 4 days passed, then I received an automated message saying "your ticket has been escalated to our team of specialized agents" with no further response since then. How would I rate my customer experience? Abysmal.
Reply from Shop.netatmo.com
Dear James, Thank you for your comment. This is not the experience we would like you to have. We have received and responded to your support request. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact us at helpcenter.netatmo.com/hc. We wish you a good day. The Netatmo team
-
G. S.
30 Jan 2025
Verified reviewI purchased three thermostatic radiator valves. One of the valves seems to have a fault so I reported it to customer services. It took them over a week to respond in the first place and I'm just in the process of trying to get them to send out a replacement under warranty but this is not easy. Hopefully my problem will be resolved soon
-
J. H.
30 Jan 2025
Verified reviewmy thermostat and app will not connect.I therefore i cannot set temperature. I have contacted customer services many times but i keep getting referred back to install instruction,which are not working for me.
Reply from Shop.netatmo.com
Dear John, Thank you for your review, We have received your request and we see that you are already in contact with our support team, rest assured that we will help you resolve this situation so that you can take full advantage of your product. Sincerely, The Netatmo team
Reviews displayed in chronological order